Arlington, Berwick, Selmeston with Alciston and Wilmington Churches


Worship in March


Sunday 1 March


Lent 2

8.00 am

Wilmington

Holy Communion (BCP)

9.30 am

Selmeston

Benefice Family Service

9.30 am

Arlington

Holy Communion (Spoken)

11.00 am

Berwick

Holy Communion

Monday 2 March



5.00 pm

Wilmington

Evening Prayer

Tuesday 3 March



5.00 pm

Selmeston

Lent Prayers

7.00 pm

Alciston and Selmeston Village Hall

Lent Talk 2:

Christianity, Spirituality and the British Army

Wednesday 4 March



9.30 am

Berwick

Morning Prayer and Communion (BCP)

Sunday 8 March


Lent 3

8.00 am

Alciston

Holy Communion (BCP)

9.30 am

Arlington

Holy Communion

9.30 am

Selmeston

Holy Communion

9.30 am

Arlington Village Hall

Messy Church

11.00 am

Berwick

Holy Communion

11.00 am

Wilmington

Holy Communion

Tuesday 10 March



5.00 pm

Selmeston

Lent Prayers

7.00 pm

Old Chapel Centre, Alfriston

Lent Talk 3: What in the World Are We Here For? - Listening to God, Others and Ourselves'

Wednesday 11 March



9.30 am

Berwick

Morning Prayer

Sunday 15 March


Lent 4 - Mothering Sunday

9.30 am

Selmeston

Holy Communion

11.00 am

Wilmington

Holy Communion

Monday 16 March



5.00 pm

Wilmington

Evening Prayer

Wednesday 18 March



9.30 am

Berwick

Morning Prayer

Sunday 22 March


Lent 5

8.00 am

Alciston

Holy Communion (BCP)

9.30 am

Arlington

Holy Communion

9.30 am

Selmeston

Holy Communion

11.00 am

Berwick

Holy Communion

11.00 am

Wilmington

Morning Worship (No Communion)

Wednesday 25 March



9.30 am

Berwick

Morning Prayer

Sunday 29 March


Palm Sunday

11.00 am

Berwick

United Family Service

with pony procession and palms

Monday 30 March



6.00 pm

Arlington

Compline

Tuesday 31 March



6.00 pm

Berwick

Compline

Wednesday 1 April



9.30 am

Berwick

Morning Prayer and Communion (BCP)

6.00 pm

Arlington

Compline

Thursday 2 April


Maundy Thursday

7.00 pm

Alciston

Communion in the round with Washing of Feet followed by

8.15 pm

Arlington

Maundy Taizé and Vigil Service

Friday 3 April


Good Friday

10.00 am

Berwick

Children's Easter Garden

3.00 pm

Selmeston

Good Friday Service

Sunday 5 April


Easter Sunday

8.00 am

Alciston

Holy Communion (BCP)

9.30 am

Arlington

Holy Communion

9.30 am

Selmeston

Holy Communion

11.00 am

Berwick

Family Service Holy Communion

11.00 am

Wilmington

Holy Communion

Prayer

Wednesday Morning Prayer

Every Wednesday 9.30 am Morning Prayer and Intercession at Berwick Church with BCP Communion on the first Wednesday of the month.

Contemplative Prayer and Meditation

First and Third Wednesday of each month 10.15 am at Berwick Church following Morning Prayer.

Monday Evening Prayer

5.00 pm Every Monday at Wilmington (except Bank Holidays).