Arlington, Berwick, Selmeston with Alciston and Wilmington Churches


Worship in November


Sunday 2 November


All Saints

8.00 am

Wilmington

Holy Communion (BCP)

9.30 am

Selmeston

Benefice Family Service

9.30 am

Arlington

Holy Communion (Spoken)

11.00 am

Berwick

Holy Communion

Wednesday 5 November



9.30 am

Berwick

Morning Prayer

Sunday 9 November


Remembrance Sunday

8.00 am

Alciston

Holy Communion (BCP)

9.30 am

Arlington

Holy Communion

9.30 am

Selmeston

Holy Communion

10.50 am

Sel+Alc War Memorial

Act of Remembrance

10.50 am

Berwick

Act of Remembrance
Followed by Eucharist

10.50 am

Wilmington

Act of Remembrance
Followed by Non-Eucharistic Service

Monday 10 November



5.00 pm

Wilmington

Evening Prayer

Wednesday 12 November



9.30 am

Berwick

Morning Prayer

Sunday 16 November


Second Sunday Before Advent

8.00 am

Wilmington

Holy Communion (BCP)

9.30 am

Arlington

Holy Communion

9.30 am

Arlington Village Hall

Messy Church

11.00 am

Berwick

Holy Communion

5.00 pm

Alciston

Evensong (Joint BCP with Selmeston)
Please note the change in time to 5.00 pm

Wednesday 19 November



9.30 am

Berwick

Morning Prayer

Sunday 23 November


Christ the King

8.00 am

Alciston

Holy Communion (BCP)

9.30 am

Arlington

Holy Communion

9.30 am

Selmeston

Holy Communion

11.00 am

Berwick

Holy Communion

11.00 am

Wilmington

Morning Worship (No Communion)

Monday 24 November



5.00 pm

Wilmington

Evening Prayer

Wednesday 26 November



9.30 am

Berwick

Morning Prayer

Sunday 30 November


Advent 1

10.00 am

Alciston

United Benefice Service

Tuesday 2 December



5.00 pm

Selmeston

Advent Prayers

Wednesday 3 December



9.30 am

Berwick

Morning Prayer

Sunday 7 December


Aldvent 2

8.00 am

Wilmington

Holy Communion (BCP)

9.30 am

Alciston

Benefice Family Service

9.30 am

Arlington

Holy Communion (Spoken)

11.00 am

Berwick

Holy Communion

Prayer

Wednesday Morning Prayer

Every Wednesday 9.30 am Morning Prayer and Intercession at Berwick Church with BCP Communion on the first Wednesday of the month.

Contemplative Prayer and Meditation

First and Third Wednesday of each month 10.15 am at Berwick Church following Morning Prayer.

Monday Evening Prayer

5.00 pm Every other Monday at Wilmington (except Bank Holidays).