Arlington, Berwick, Selmeston with Alciston and Wilmington Churches


Worship in December


Tuesday 2 December



5.00 pm

Selmeston

Advent Prayers

Wednesday 3 December



9.30 am

Berwick

Morning Prayer and Communion (BCP)

Sunday 7 December


Advent 2

8.00 am

Wilmington

Holy Communion (BCP)

9.30 am

Alciston

Benefice Family Service

9.30 am

Arlington

Holy Communion (Spoken)

11.00 am

Berwick

Holy Communion

Monday 8 December



5.00 pm

Wilmington

Evening Prayer

Tuesday 9 December



5.00 pm

Selmeston

Advent Prayers

Wednesday 10 December



9.30 am

Berwick

Morning Prayer

Sunday 14 December


Advent 3

8.00 am

Alciston

Holy Communion (BCP)

9.30 am

Arlington

Holy Communion

9.30 am

Arlington Village Hall

Messy Church

9.30 am

Selmeston

Holy Communion
(With guest speaker Dr Ruth Butlin)

11.00 am

Berwick

Holy Communion
(With guest speaker Dr Ruth Butlin)

11.00 am

Wilmington

Holy Communion

Tuesday 16 December



5.00 pm

Selmeston

Advent Prayers

Wednesday 17 December



9.30 am

Berwick

Morning Prayer

Sunday 21 December


Advent 4

8.00 am

Alciston

Holy Communion (BCP)

3.00 pm

Arlington

Carol Service

4.30 pm

Berwick

Carol Service

Monday 22 December



5.00 pm

Wilmington

Evening Prayer

Tuesday 23 December



5.00 pm

Selmeston

Advent Prayers

Wednesday 24 December


Christmas Eve

4.00 pm

Selmeston

Christingle Crib Service

5.30 pm

Wilmington

Christingle Crib Service

11.30 pm

Arlington

Midnight Mass

11.30 pm

Berwick

Midnight Mass

Thursday 25 December


Christmas Day

8.00 am

Alciston

Holy Communion (BCP)

8.00 am

Wilmington

Holy Communion (BCP)

9.30 am

Arlington

Holy Communion

9.30 am

Selmeston

Holy Communion

11.00 am

Berwick

Children's Nativity Family Service

Sunday 28 December


Christmas 1

10.00 am

Wilmington

United Benefice Service

Wednesday 31 December


New Year’s Eve

9.30 am

Berwick

Morning Prayer

11.40 pm

Alciston

New Year's Eve Service

Sunday 4 January 2015


Epiphany

8.00 am

Wilmington

Holy Communion (BCP)

9.30 am

Selmeston

Benefice Family Service

9.30 am

Arlington

Holy Communion (Spoken)

11.00 am

Berwick

Holy Communion

Monday 5 January



5.00 pm

Wilmington

Evening Prayer

Wednesday 7 January



9.30 am

Berwick

Morning Prayer and Communion (BCP)

Prayer

Wednesday Morning Prayer

Every Wednesday 9.30 am Morning Prayer and Intercession at Berwick Church with BCP Communion on the first Wednesday of the month.

Contemplative Prayer and Meditation

First and Third Wednesday of each month 10.15 am at Berwick Church following Morning Prayer.

Monday Evening Prayer

5.00 pm Every other Monday at Wilmington (except Bank Holidays).